Background Image

Member, UP Legislative Assembly

Lal Bahadur Shastri Memorial

Member, UP Legislative Assembly

During pre-Independence period, Shastriji and Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit won UP Legislative Assembly polls with huge margin.

He successfully handled the extremely tedious task of Land Reforms but resigned from the Assembly on the direction of Congress Working Committee, who was not given any assurance by British to make India independent after Second World War.